Morison Duncan Hall
Main Road, Gauldry, Fife, DD6 8RP
Like many rural villages in Scotland, our village Hall “The Morison Duncan Hall” has for more than one hundred years, been the main focal point for many village-based community activities. Built in 1896, as a result of a generous donation from a local landowner, the building and grounds have been left in trust to the Gauldry community. The Hall occupies a unique position in the Village, one of only a few buildings on the north side of the main road. Situated between the local primary school and a sports field, the building is constructed of sandstone and based around a symmetrical design.
Since 1999, the facilities have been improved and we have received help and support from both the National Lottery scheme, Fife Council and other major grant providers.
Includes a large main Hall with stage; small meeting room with bar facilities; fully equipped kitchen; disabled toilet plus wheel chair access to main ground floor areas; changing rooms and shower; additional space upstairs.
A Skatepark has been built behind the main hall building and there is also some off road parking.